Ode to Little Stuff in my Studio


So, when looking around my studio to see what is there that inspires me, I noticed that I am starting to collect a bunch of little things. Some related to photography or my subject matter, but other stuff just cool because its small and intricate. It makes me think that while thus far I have really focused on making larger work, why shouldn’t I try making something small (I’ll start with small and see how it goes before moving on to tiny) since that is something I’m naturally drawn to. Oh, and here’s what’s in the picture:

110 film canister (think spy camera)
box of moveable type
miniature polaroid
rosemary bonsai (in the works of becoming a bonsai that is)
luna moth
cicada
small colorful moth from colorado
Leave a Reply

