Image Density

I was looking at some of my panoramic prints and files today. One thing I like about them is their visual density. There are layers and layers of details receding from the viewer. The problem is that when they’re on the wall, I’m not sure how well that density is communicated since the physical image takes up such a narrow strip of the wall, so around it there is just so much space. I don’t know that the solution would just be to print larger (image quality issues aside) because it changes those photos a lot when they become life size. Maybe I’ll try working on some tall, narrow pieces that can be stacked closely.

Leave a Reply

