First Friday!

Got to First Friday last night, it was just so beautiful out I had to go, and I’m glad I did. I’m getting really psyched up for full time studio work. The Pentimenti gallery had a lot of interesting stuff. Tim Eads had some interesting mapping pieces. Jaque Liu had a series building with frosted mylar. Leah Frankel’s hanging eggs sculpture stole the show though. I managed to be there just when the sun was hitting it trough the front windows, and in my opinion the glow it gave the entire piece needed to always be a part of the work. Pretty amazing. LG Tripp Galery has Dan Shimmel’s tape and paint series that is visually and technically stunning.

Anyway, it was a great night, can’t wait to be looking at more more more often.
Leave a Reply

