Out Exploring

From the top, looking toward the water

The school from above

Just one of the many wildflowers at the top

fences, fences, and more fences. Well, its not like they’re gonna run out of rocks.

Some curious friends I met on the way up

Look how steep it is

We had today completely free, so I thought that I really should go climb the nearest mountain since I don’t know when we’d be free or have nice weather. The weather was absolutely perfect (though now it started misting and the clouds got lower again) and I can only say that I hope I have time to go back, maybe with my 4×5 camera. The landscape and the rock are really unique, and your surrounded by this perplexing “fertile rock” scenario. Anyway, excited to start working, but this was an important step to take first.

Leave a Reply

