studio time

Spent all day in the studio and out and about the school grounds. Just testing out ideas and seeing what works really at this point. I have been shooting a little film in my toy camera, just loaded up some 4×5 with paper to shoot and made a mini pinhole that I’ll test out tomorrow. I finished my paper making screen and deckle and tested it out with some scrap paper just to make sure it works, and it does! I have no idea what direction I’ll go in with it, but i’m thinking of making the paper the work, not making the paper to draw or print on. We’ll see how that goes. Oh, and here’s a quick video of the sunset tonight. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4942492/100_0299.MP4

Papermaking stuff

Out exploring the coastline

A RAINBOW! not a double rainbow unfortunately

The little snails are all over the place near the school and on the mountain
Leave a Reply

