Exploratory Work

Out on the sandbar

Last night’s view from school

One of the fence gates on the path to the school

 Well, I’m just back from about a 4 hour hike up the coast. I ended up going way out onto a sandbar that goes out into the bay. Its amazing how just going a few miles down the road can make the landscape look completely differently. Anyway, I’m coming up on the end of the first week of classes and I just feel like I’m getting my feet wet. I’ve been up the nearest mountain twice, two different ways, and I just discovered another way that I hope takes me near an old mine. The studio work is starting slow, but it always does, I just need to get far enough into a few different projects to see which ones are attainable and will actually bear some fruit.

Leave a Reply

