Cappanawalla, Gleninagh, and Dobhach Bhrainin

So, I took today an did some real hiking. I headed west across the three mountains over to where I had a clear view of the ocean, all of galway bay, aran islands, the cliffs of mohr, and I’m sure a lot of other things that I’m not sure what they are. It was a pretty awesome hike, I got to see a lot of terrain, ran into a few unexpected things, and took some cool shots. I haven’t really gotten a chance to look at my photos yet, so these are just a quick sampling to give you the general idea. I’m tired, so I’ll let the photos do the talking tonight.

The View south from the farthest west I went

More Limestone Pavement I walked on along the way

GOATS! I think these aren’t wild, but later I think I spotted some that were.

Looking down into the pit cave I found.

There was a massive natural bowl that I hiked along the rim of

Looking towards the cave I found

I’m going to have to see if anyone around the school knows who made  this arch. It was probably 7 or 8 feet tall at its pinnacle

Grass, water, stone, clouds
Leave a Reply

