2 Weeks Left

Tonight’s Sunset

Rock landscape test shot

Sunset on the Pier

Actually, there are less than two weeks left in the residency, so I’m feeling the need to buckle down, not to mention that all the papers and our final crit are starting to feel like they’re looming. Today I spent quite a bit of time in the dark room, developing negatives and film that I had taken over the weekend. Hopefully I’ll get a few good images out of each set and really start working towards a close. Tonight I worked on the little assignment I’m working on with Kelly for our history class (a retelling of the jersey devil tale) and went out with my large format for an hour or so and shot a short time-lapse of the sunset. All in all a fairly productive night. The images I was focusing on tonight are shooting the stone as the landscape, or as a mini landscape. I’m not sure how it will work, but I’m hoping for the best. I’ll find out tomorrow when I develop it. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

