Thinking….so much thinking.

Is this sign advertising a picnic spot?

walking down the road from the school

fairy fort wall

center of the fairy fort

today was very grey, rainy, and “Irelandy”

This was a pretty rough day in the studio. Tim cam around for individual crits and asked some great but extremely difficult questions. For me, he said I’m on the right track but I need to ask the question, what would happen if I multiplied it 20 times? As part of that he suggested that I go out alone, sit and meditate on nothing for 30 minutes, and at the end of that time use my left hand to write out whatever comes out. I did this in one of  the fairy rings 20 minutes from the school. I don’t know that it worked right completely (dwelling on nothing is difficult), but I did write the word “loss”, which fits into a lot of my thinking recently about the landscape. Anyway, I’ve got a ton of work to do on the paper, on figuring out how to pull together loose ends, and how to finish well.

Leave a Reply

