Graduation

It’s one year until my thesis. Its starting to feel very real now. I can feel and see my work getting honed and narrowed, but it still feels like there is a long way to go. I can’t say I am worried yet, I am just struck with the amount that seems like has to be done, and has to be done very well. Right now, I’m happy with where my burren work is going (although today I spent many hours in the digital darkroom, processing) and I think I just need that one extra little piece to make everything fit the way I want it to so that it really says what I think. If I got nothing else from the burren (but I know I did get more) I feel like I was able to narrow my vision and more clearly state what I am really concerned with. Now there is a transition into how that plays out in my work, then there will be writing the thesis. Yes, its all getting very real now.

Leave a Reply

