Critique

Today was the day. A group of about 25 people traveled from studio to studio, doing some critiquing and giving some feedback. Our class faired pretty well on the whole, I think that all of us had some important breakthroughs in Ireland. I was generally happy with my crit, though I didn’t agree with all the suggestions. I still think some people aren’t getting what I’m really saying, which can be frustrating, but just means I need to work to say it clearly without bashing them over the head with it. Most of their suggestions I felt would make the work onto blunt instruments whereas I prefer subtlety. I guess I should have expected that disconnect because I am promoting a sensibility that doesn’t naturally exist anymore. One thing I’ve got to figure out is text along side of image, I think that will open some important avenues for me.
Leave a Reply

