Thesis Mind Map & Translation

Here is my starting point for organizing my written thesis. Good luck trying to make sense of it all, but to me it actually helped to write out all the stuff that was trapped in my brain and to organize it on paper in relation to all the other stuff I’m thinking over. I’m excited about the directions my research and work are taking me.

A Mind Map is a terrible thing to waste
A Mind Map is a Terrible Thing to Waste

And believe it or not, all that turned into this:

Identity and Connective Technology
Table of Contents

1. Preface
2. Introductions
3. Colors that end with “urple”
            Technology Natives are Beating their War Drums
            How Technology is Reshaping our Brains (literally)

            Socrates Hates Calculators
            Why This is Different & the Same as Before & Why That Does not Matter
4. The answer is 42, now what?
            The Internet is a Commi!
                        Google as the “Dialectical Good Evil”

                        The Hyperlink Paradox           
                        “F” Reading

                        All Hail the Hive
                        Reorganizing is the New Innovating: the death of just about everything

           Identity Disorder
                        Centripetal and Centrifugal
                        Web 2.0 Gone Wild
                        Life is like a…
                        Blindly laying offerings on the altar of technology
That’s the current table of Contents for my written thesis. I’m sure it will change as I go along, but I got excited when I realized that if I were to pick up a book at the library and look at this table of contents, I would probably keep reading. I’m thinking that might be a good sign.

Leave a Reply

