Show Opening at Moore

The opening for the 5 into 1 show was yesterday. It was a good time. I got to meet and talk to a few people and see what other people in the area are working on. I do think that the more I look at work and think about my own work, there is at least one thing that I’m sure of. I want my work to tell the viewer that it is carefully made and that specific decisions were made for legitimate reasons. Maybe that is some kind of elitist perspective, but an increasing amount of work that I see doesn’t strike me as being ¬†careful. Maybe it has become popular to be so “intuitive”(to use a trendy word) that specificity and even reason is lost, and to me communication is wrapped up in both of those things, and if that is completely lost, then what’s the point?

Here’s a link to a review of the show, both me and Sarah are mentioned:
http://www.knightarts.org/community/philadelphia/five-schools-in-one-show-at-moore

Leave a Reply

