Final Week

I’ve been slacking on the blog, but I really have been pressed for time enough that it just never made it into my daily routine over the summer. The good news is, I have one week left and I feel in good shape. The written thesis is done, with one more presentation/defense left. My work is done except for the installation side of things. So, I’ve been putting a lot of time into my website (as an extension of a class that had us organize our portfolio for residency applications) and I’m pretty happy with it for now. Eventually I want to do something a little more custom, if for no other reason than I want to really learn some more web building skills, but for now I’ve just used 4ormat, which I would recommend to people who have portfolio they’d like to display in a minimal format. Anyway, benpanter.com, check it out.
The opening for the thesis show in the Levy Gallery at Moore is early afternoon on August 11th. I’m excited to be done, I’m excited for my work, and I’m excited for people to see the work in a gallery.

Noosphere, video, 2:30

Leave a Reply

