Kickstarter Thank You: Round 2

http://kck.st/1n8Ygyu

It’s time to thank some more backers, and I’m super excited for this particular group because they are the ones that pushed me past 100% funding! Thank you so much, I couldn’t have reached my goal without each one of your backings.

  • Jason Galloway
  • Lisa Riefer
  • Brian Santillo
  • Timothy P. Marks
  • Ian Rinestine
  • Phil Sylvester
  • Ryan King
  • Gary DeWulf

In case you missed my update on the Kickstarter page, once I reached the $600 mark I put together a small $100 stretch goal. That money will go toward a pinhole lens for  my digital camera and an intervalometer for the purpose of doing some low-light pinhole photography work when the sun isn’t bright enough to be doing cyanotype (which is strictly a 9-3ish activity, especially when as far north as Canada). The awesome thing is, that new goal was surpassed before I even officially posted it to my Kickstarter project page! So right now the project is 131% funded, or $790. That’s great news! And even better, we still have 15 days left, so I’ve released a second stretch goal.

This stretch goal is for an additional $500 ($1200 total) that would be used to pay for travel, room & board expenses related to this residency.  This will allow the residency to be payed for by generous supporters rather than through money I’ve been saving towards my art practice. And the exciting part of that is that instead I can use that money that I’ve saved and put it towards my future artistic practice, such as new work, submission fees or attending a seminar. So, essentially  this is not only supporting this residency, but also my regular studio practice and artistic pursuits.
Thank you again  to all my backers, your support is greatly appreciated.
Leave a Reply

