Rewards

Today I got to work on some rewards for my wonderful kickstarter backers. I will be sending out about 32 5×7 cyanotype prints and today I was able to print about half of them. It was rainy and windy all morning, making printing impossible, but the afternoon cleared up beautifully and I got a lot done. Originally I had been hoping to make contact prints of aquatic plants, very similar to Anna Atkins, however it just couldn’t happen. First, the only readily available plant I’ve seen are lily pads (and I really don’t want to make that many prints of only lily pads). And second, the time is just too short to get the plants dry enough to print.
So instead I formulated another plan of attack, and I’m pretty happy about the results. More details to come.

Leave a Reply

