Kickstarter-Started, among other things

The cabin I’ll be staying in for my residency this summer.

Once again it has been entirely too long since my last post, almost 2 months to be exact. As usual, lots has been keeping me busy since then and I guess I’ll give a general update to keep you in the loop.

I had the cool opportunity to give a presentation for the 2015 Faculty eLearning Conference, talking about my experience and recommendations for developing one’s first online class. It was my first experience being on a panel like that and it was lots of fun.

2015 Faculty eLearning Conference

In May I finished up my first semester of teaching Art Appreciation at Burlington County College. It was, of course, a much different experience than what I’ve been used to in photography studio classes I’ve been teaching, but it was a good experience. Good enough, in fact, that I’m scheduled to be teaching it again in in the Fall (friday nights, for anyone who’s interested). I’ll also be teaching a section of Photo 1 at BCC this Fall, in addition to working on developing a new class for their photography program.

And now for my biggest news…..

You may already be aware that I was selected for a residency this summer for Rocky Mountain National Park’s Centennial Celebration. And now I have officially launched a Kickstarter campaign to help cover the costs. The residency includes a free stay at a historical cabin inside the park, but I’ve still got to cover travel and art production costs. So, go to my Kickstarter page to learn more about what I’ll be doing for the residency and consider backing me for some pretty awesome rewards. And of course, I’d appreciate you sharing my project with anyone you think may be interested.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/benpanter/rocky-mountain-national-park-artist-residency/widget/video.html

Leave a Reply

