Post-RMNP

I’m currently in post-production with all my images from the residency. It is a huge task to sort and select, and then select again before deciding which images will go all the way through to a final edit and eventual print or selection for the book. It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve been home and I’m just now getting to the place of doing a final editing run on some of my images.

screenshot of images I'm ending in lightroom
Screen shot of 5 images I was working on tonight

Tonight I was specifically working on the images that I will turn into engineer prints and give to 4 of my kickstarter backers. I’m glad to finally be fine tuning adjustments (yay for masking!) and I can’t wait until I see the final prints. If you don’t know, an engineer print is basically a giant xerox, so you end up with a black and white image that has a low-fi look. My images will be printed 3ft x 4ft and I’m pretty sure they’ll look awesome.

Next I’ll be working on finalizing the images that I’ll be giving to backers as inkjet prints. I’ll also be making all those images available for sale on my website.

Thanks for staying tuned.

Leave a Reply

