Video

FaceTime from Acadia

A friend of mine shared this video with me. It focuses exclusively on the Schoodic Peninsula, which is nice considering schoodic merely shows up as a footnote for most things talking about Acadia. This definitely heightened my anticipation of my time in the park!

Also, today I got a Facetime call from that same friend, who was at that very moment standing on Schoodic Point. The surf was particularly rough due to the tropical storm off the coast. In fact, they said there was quite a crowd of visitors that had flocked to wave and storm watch. Below is the screenshot I took from that call, unfortunately I didn’t get any of the waves crashing in it. They were pretty spectacular.

image
Leave a Reply

